Customer Comments

Brayscroft Hotel
13 South Cliff Avenue Eastbourne East Sussex BN20 7AH 01323 647005 24 5.0
Home from home
Yvonne and John could not have done more to make us welcome and make us feel at home away from home. Everything about Brayscroft was to our liking. In particular, it was close to the start of the South Downs Way so made a good start to our walk.

Mr. Charles Blampied - 1st April, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful place
This is a very nice place to stay in Eastbourne. Very friendly host. Beautiful and quiet rooms and a marvellous breakfast. All for a reasonable price. Absolutely Recommended. Knut Sellevold. Norway

Mr. Knut Sellevold - 27th March, 2014
Verified Review

A Welcome Break
A second short break spent at the Brayscroft was every bit as good as the first. Elegant and comfortable family home in the better end of Eastbourne, wonderful breakfast, warm and friendly hosts - what more could you want?

Mrs. Kathy Booker - 20th March, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
Food excellent and hospitality very good. Comfy rooms. One draw back was parking in the road. Would stay again.

Mrs. Judy Ward - 19th November, 2013
Verified Review

wonderful
It was wonderful, we had a blast! I was touched by the homey feeling and the cuteness of the rooms with so much love to detail. We'll send more Germans up your way! :) Thank you so much, Peter and Nicole

Mrs. Nicole Oelmann - 30th September, 2013
Verified Review

A very pleasant stay
I chose this B&B for a stay with my Mum, who came to visit me from abroad. I wanted to show her Eastbourne and the British heritage. I chose the Brayscroft Hotel for it looks, for the reviews and the tasty breakfast and I was delighted to find it as advertised. The owners are very friendly, have good taste in decorating and love for the details. My Mum was enchanted. The room wasn't expensive and our stay was a very good value for money. I definitely can recommend the place if you are looking for a cosy place that have some character to it.

Ms. Zofia Pokomeda - 1st September, 2013
Verified Review

July 2013
Lovely. Accommodation suited our needs perfectly. Lovely room, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Mrs. Gillian Leadbeater - 25th July, 2013
Verified Review

Aussie travellers
Very happy with location, wonderful hostess, great food and just a very nice place to stay...thank you so much.

Mrs. Judy Martin - 20th July, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Very warm place. Felt great!

Mr. David Singer - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely stay
I stayed for one night whilst visiting the university (which is about a 15-20 min walk away). Beautifully decorated rooms and the hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. I would definitely return here again when needing to stay in Eastbourne.

Ms. Lucy Cowans - 9th March, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable and welcoming
Brayscroft was warm and welcoming wheh I arrived. The room was comfortable and well equipped. It was clean and everything was well maintained. I had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast - a real delight!

Miss. Laura Cook - 29th October, 2012
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Lovely hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast menu cooked to perfection. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Susan Glenwright - 16th September, 2012
Verified Review

Hospitality Perfection!
We stayed at the Brayscroft Hotel for 4 nights. The room was beautiful - immaculately presented and very comfortable - with lots of additional touches provided for guest's comfort. Breakfasts were delicious and after enjoying the evening meal on our first full day, we ate at Brayscroft for the rest of our stay. All the meals were of the highest standard and great value for money. We highly recommend Brayscroft and the wonderful hosts, Yvonne and John. Thank you for your perfect hospitality. Phil and Jill xx

Mr. Philip Boggan - 9th September, 2012
Verified Review

Our stay at Brayscroft
Excellent welcome and room+shower. Breakfast was even better if that could be possible. lots of lovely touches. Thank you so much for 3 noghts B&B - simply the best!

Mr. Michael Hayes - 29th August, 2012
Verified Review

Brayscrift Hotel
Lovely B&B - can see glimpses of the sea, hear the seagulls and the church bells.Great fresh breakfast.

Mrs. Hilary Gardiner - 26th July, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely place and exactly what we expected. Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and plenty on offer. I would happily stay here again and totally recommend this establishment.

Mr. Paul Fogg - 23rd July, 2012
Verified Review

Very nice place
Brayscroft Hotel is a place with a very nice and cosy atmosphere. The room was very tidy and nice! We were very warm welcomed and the best was the breakfast! Big selection of fruits, cereals and a homemade english breakfast!

Miss. Christina Zoellmann - 16th July, 2012
Verified Review

stay at Brayscroft
Excellent service and hospitaliity

Mr. Brian Richards - 1st July, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Only stayed for 1 night, but felt like i was at home. Very warm welcome from Yvonne, lovely room, very comfortable bed. Food and accommodation easily 4* and would definitely stay there again.

Mrs. Susan Norman - 13th June, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful days
We had very beautiful and confortable time with you. Thank you very much.

Mr. Louis Schlegel - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight stay
I stayed in room 2 which was lovely and clean. Breakfast was great. I would stay there again.

Ms. Jessica Wilson - 22nd May, 2012
Verified Review

Brayscroft Hotel
Ideal base for Eastbourne's attractions. Clean, warm, cosy with the most comfortable beds we have slept in. Any requests efficiently sorted. Choice of breakfast, Full English cooked to perfection. Only downside would be the parking in the high season. Would stay here again.

Mrs. Lesley Green - 24th March, 2012
Verified Review

short break
We had a lovely time at Brayscroft. This was our second visit and definitely won't be the last. It is very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing!

Mrs. Joanna Evans - 14th March, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic stay
First time staying in a B&B and I was not disappointed. Very nice accommodation, one of the best breakfasts I have had anywhere. There are not many places where you get free wifi and china cups and saucers in your room. As I say - a very nice establishment would stay again - I would highly recommend

Mr. Nigel Anderson - 7th September, 2011
Verified Review